Weed-Skies.org

Remuda_m

Dedicated to a safe, healthy environment for the Sacramento Mountains of New Mexico and all of Otero County.


Who Do You Call?
[Otero Deep Borehole]
[Risks From Drilling the Hole]
[Risks From Nuclear Waste]
[Risk to Property Value]
[Wasted Taxes]
[DOE Reputation]
[Feds Take from Otero]
[Lies of Ommission]
[Asked Not Answered]
[Who Do You Call?]
[Fake Support]
[Reference]

The very best way to stop this project is to write a letter
 (yep real writing!)

Next, after writing that letter, send an email.

Next after the letter and email, give them a call.

Fourth after that letter, email and phone call, SIGN the petition!

Sign the Petition Against the project - HERE.
( https://gopetition.com/petitions/no-to-the-otero-borehole.html )

My May 21, 2017 email to DOE, OPPOSING this Project. HERE

DOE’s May 22, 2017 response (first), HERE.

But you say, “Who do I call ?”

Here is a list of the people involved. It is a partial list so be creative and contact anyone that you feel might be able to help. Contact them even if they are not “your” representative:

 

Department of Energy

Contract Officer For The Otero County Deep Borehole Project

U.S. Department of Energy
Idaho Operations Office
Contract Management Division
ATTN: Suzette M. Olson
1955 Fremont Ave
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401-1240
Telephone: (208) 526-7385
Fax: (208) 526-8789
E-mail: olsonsm@id.doe.gov



DOE Contracting Officer's Representative
Gordon R. McClellan
E-mail: mcclelgr@id.doe.gov

DOE Program Manager
Timothy C. Gunter
E-mail: timothy.gunter@doe.gov



DOE Manager for Borehole Waste Disposal

Mr. Andrew Griffith
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Fuel Cycle Technologies
U.S. Department of Energy
Office of Nuclear Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington D.C. 20585

E-mail: PrivateISF@hq.dos.gov
E-mail: consentbasedsiting@hq.doe.gov
E-mail: andrew.griffith@nuclear.energy.gov

 

Mr. Rick Perry
Secretary
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585
E-mail: The.Secretary@hq.doe.gov

 

Otero County Commissioners

District 1
Commissioner Janet White
1101 New York Avenue
Alamogordo, NM 88310
E-mail: jwhite@co.otero.nm.us
Phone: (575) 415-7774

District 2
Commissioner Susan Flores
1101 New York Avenue
Alamogordo, NM 88310
E-mail: sflores@co.otero.nm.us
Phone: (575) 437-7427

District 3
Commissioner Lori Bies
1101 New York Avenue
Alamogordo, NM 88310
E-mail: lbies@co.otero.nm.us
Phone: (575) 415-0238

State Legislators / Governor

Representative Yvette Herrell
(R-Otero-51)
PO Box 4338
Alamogordo, NM 88311
E-mail: yherrell@yahoo.com
(575) 430-2113

Representative Zachary J. Cook
1703 Sudderth Drive #425
Ruidoso, NM 88345
Office Phone: (575) 937-7644
Email: zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov

Representative Rick Little
305 Mesilla View
Chaparral, NM 88081
Office Phone: (575) 824-4063
Email: Ricklittleforrep@gmail.com

Representative James G. Townsend
69 W. Compress Rd.
Artesia, NM 88210
Home Phone: (575) 703-0153
Email: townsend@pvtn.net

Senator Bill Burt
Box 1848
Alamogordo, NM 88311
Office Phone: (575) 434-1414
Home Phone: (575) 434-6140
Email: bill.burt@nmlegis.gov

Senator Ron Griggs
2704 Birdie Loop
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Office Phone: (575) 439-1331
Email: ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov

Governor Susana Martinez
490 Old Santa Fe Trail #400
Santa Fe, NM  87501
 

 

Federal Legislators

Tom Udall
Carlsbad
102 W. Hagerman Street
Suite A
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Michelle Ortiz - Senator Udall's office (505) 988-6511


Martin Heinrich
Las Cruces
Loretto Towne Center
505 South Main St., Ste. 148
Las Cruces, N.M. 88001

E-mail: Dave Nezzie - Senator Heinrich's office (505) 988-6647
E-mail: Katie Richardson - Senator Heinrich's office (505) 346-6601

Steve Pearce
1101 New York Avenue, Room 115
Alamogordo, NM 88310

E-mail: Patrick Cuff - Congressman Pearce's office (202) 225-2365

 

Sign the Petition Against the project - HERE.
( https://gopetition.com/petitions/no-to-the-otero-borehole.html )

Contact the Project Officer: Suzette M. Olson:  Email: olsonsm@id.doe.gov


 

Disclaimer, we are NOT lawyers. These are our OPINIONS. Information and opinions on this site is not legal advice. For that go to a lawyer.