Dedicated to a safe, healthy environment for the Sacramento Mountains of New Mexico, including the communities of Weed, Pinon, Sacramento and Mayhill.

Who Do You Call?
[Weed-Skies Home]
[Risky Borehole]
[Risky Radiation]
[Risky Property Value]
[Wasted Taxes]
[DOE Reputation]
[Feds Take from Otero]
[Lies of Ommission]
[Asked Not Answered]
[Who Do You Call?]
[Fake Support]

The very best way to stop this project is to write a letter
 (yep real writing!)

Next, after writing that letter, send an email.

Next after the letter and email, give them a call.

Fourth after that letter, email and phone call, SIGN the petition!

Sign the Petition Against the project - HERE.
( https://gopetition.com/petitions/no-to-the-otero-borehole.html )

But you say, “Who do I call”.

Here is a list of the people involved. It is a partial list so be creative and contact anyone that you feel might be able to help. Contact them even if they are not “your” representative:

Otero County Commissioners

District 1
Commissioner Janet White
1101 New York Avenue
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone: (575) 415-7774

District 2
Commissioner Susan Flores
1101 New York Avenue
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone: (575) 437-7427

District 3
Commissioner Lori Bies
1101 New York Avenue
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone: (575) 415-0238

State Legislators / Governor

Representative Yvette Herrell
PO Box 4338
Alamogordo, NM 88311
(575) 430-2113

Representative Zachary J. Cook
1703 Sudderth Drive #425
Ruidoso, NM 88345
Office Phone: (575) 937-7644
Email: zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov

Representative Rick Little
305 Mesilla View
Chaparral, NM 88081
Office Phone: (575) 824-4063
Email: Ricklittleforrep@gmail.com

Representative James G. Townsend
69 W. Compress Rd.
Artesia, NM 88210
Home Phone: (575) 703-0153
Email: townsend@pvtn.net

Senator Bill Burt
Box 1848
Alamogordo, NM 88311
Office Phone: (575) 434-1414
Home Phone: (575) 434-6140
Email: bill.burt@nmlegis.gov

Senator Ron Griggs
2704 Birdie Loop
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Office Phone: (575) 439-1331
Email: ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov

Governor Susana Martinez
490 Old Santa Fe Trail #400
Santa Fe, NM  87501

Department of Energy

Mr. Rick Perry
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585

Federal Legislators

Tom Udall
102 W. Hagerman Street
Suite A
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Martin Heinrich
Las Cruces
Loretto Towne Center
505 South Main St., Ste. 148
Las Cruces, N.M. 88001

Steve Pearce
1101 New York Avenue, Room 115
Alamogordo, NM 88310

Disclaimer, we are NOT lawyers. We do not play lawyers on TV. Information and opinions on this site is not legal advice. For that go to a lawyer.